A partner decides to block user-uploaded videos. What happens to a user-uploaded video that matches the policy?

✅  The correct answer is:

The video is unavailable for viewing but retains a unique URL.

Question:

A partner decides to block user-uploaded videos. What happens to a user-uploaded video that matches the policy?

Solution:

  • The video is unavailable for viewing and the uploader automatically receives a copyright strike.
  • The video is available for viewing but the uploader receives a copyright strike.
  • The video is viewable only on YouTube (embeds and other playbacks are disabled).
  • The video is unavailable for viewing but retains a unique URL.